Being Human in the Workplace: Why It’s Okay To Tell People You Ripped Your Pants

Another insightful article from GEN Y girl. Always good value.

Cheers Michael

Gen Y Girl

8737527140_4b6b586af8_o

I have a big problem with the workplace. Well, I have A LOT of problems with the workplace, actually, but this happens to be rather high on my list.

I guess I’m sort of a creeper, to a certain extent, because I observe people all the time. That’s my thing.

I watch and I listen and I realize how ridiculously crazy people are most of the time while they’re at work.

A lot of people tend to feel that they need to put on some kind of front while at work…they can’t be themselves. Instead, they have to be perfect. ALWAYS.

So they put on their suits and they cary their briefcases and they walk from meeting to meeting, focusing on numbers and on the latest budget reports. They’re serious all the time. They can’t laugh, they can’t joke. Because that would make them unprofessional.

Now, I get that people…

View original post 371 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

